Vegan S’mores

I have fond memories of making S’mores over an open fire when I was a girl scout.  Something about making S’mores out in nature gave some magic to their taste!

Of course, after becoming Gluten Free and Vegan, finding S’mores or ingredients for S’mores has become a real challenge.  One Green Planet has supplied an excellent list of outlets to buy Vegan S’more ingredients (and some are Gluten Free as well):

Get Your Ooey Gooey Vegan S’mores!

A crisp graham cracker. A gooey, toasted marshmallow. And a bite of rich, melty chocolate. S’mores couldn’t be simpler…or more addicting. Try eating just one of these decadent campfire treats!

There are a few extra considerations for vegetarians, vegans, and those of us with allergies and intolerances, but nobody needs to sit out! Gluten free and vegan products are now widely available – especially online. You’re just a few clicks (or a trip to your local natural foods store) away from delicious vegan s’mores!

The Basics:

Graham Crackers: Many mainstream brands of graham crackers contain honey, and a few even contain milk, but there are several great vegan options available! An added bonus: many vegan varieties have a shorter, more wholesome ingredient list. The following crackers are vegan-friendly:

Vegan Marshmallows: You’ve got a couple of choices for vegan marshmallows, and they’re both awesome!

  • Sweet & Sara makes several vegan marshmallow flavors, including Vanilla, Strawberry, Toasted Coconut and Cinnamon Pecan. Get them here!
  • Dandies Vegan Marshmallows are also an excellent option for s’mores!

Chocolate: There are tons of excellent vegan dark chocolate bars available. From Chocolove to Theo, you really can’t go wrong with any of the brands we’ve tried. Check out our vegan chocolate guide for all the details!

 READ FULL POST

You might also be interested in this Gluten Free Chocolate S’more recipe!

 

Share

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.